Menu:

Kansas NSF EPSCoR Office

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Foley Hall, 2021 Constant Avenue, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66047-3729
Telephone: 785-864-3096     Fax: 785-864-3093     E-mail: nsfepscor@ku.edu
Location: Map & Driving Directions

KNE Staff

Kristin Bowman-James, Project Director     
Telephone:
785-864-3096     E-mail: nsfepscor@ku.edu; kbjames@ku.edu

Doug Byers, Assistant Director    
Telephone:
785-864-3227     E-mail: dbyers@ku.edu    

Rosemary Blum, Director - Education, Outreach and Diversity    
Telephone:
785-864-6120     E-mail: rblum@ku.edu    

Candi Wilbur, Business Manager    
Telephone:
785-864-3096     E-mail: cwilbur@ku.edu    



Other Contacts

Proposal Preparation and Pre-Award Services

Kansas State University - Pre-Award Services
http://www.k-state.edu/research/preaward/

University of Kansas Center for Research - Proposal Preparation and Pre-Award Services
http://www.rgs.ku.edu/proposals/index.shtml

Wichita State University Office of Research Administration -Proposal Preparation
http://www.niar.twsu.edu/oraweb/proposal_preparation.htm

 

Kansas EPSCoR / IDeA Project Directors

Director, Kansas DEPSCoR
Dr. Byron W. Jones, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Programs
1048 Rathbone Hall, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS 66506
Telephone: 785-532-5844     Fax: 785-532-7810     E-mail: jones@ksu.edu

Interim State Director, Kansas DOE EPSCoR
Dr. James Guikema, Associate Vice President for Research, Research and Sponsored Programs
102 Fairchild Hall, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS 66506
Telephone: 785-532-6195    Fax: 785-532-2983    E-mail: guikema@ksu.edu

Director, Kansas EPA EPSCoR
Dr. Charles W. Rice, University Distinguished of Agronomy
Throckmorton Hall, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS 66506
Telephone: 785-532-7217      Fax: 785-532-6094    E-mail: cwrice@ksu.edu
    
Director, Kansas NASA EPSCoR and Space Grant Consortium
Dr. L. Scott Miller, Professor and Chair, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Wichita State University, 1845 N. Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0044
Telephone: 316-978-6334    Fax: 316-978-3307      E-mail: scott.miller@wichita.edu

Director, Kansas NSF EPSCoR
Dr. Kristin Bowman-James, University Distinguished Professor, Department of Chemistry
Foley Hall, 2021 Constant Avenue, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66047-3729
Telephone: 785-864-3096,     Fax: 785-964-3093,    E-mail: nsfepscor@ku.edu; kbjames@ku.edu

Chair, Kansas Coordinating Committee for NIH IDeA Program
Joan S. Hunt, Ph.D., Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Kansas Medical Center, 3901 Rainbow Boulevard, Kansas City, KS 66160-7400
Telephone: 913-588-7270      Fax:  913-588-7180      E-mail: jhunt@kumc.edu

 

Kansas NSF EPSCoR Advisory Committee

Stan Ahlerich, Executive Director, Governor’s Council of Economic Advisors, Kansas Department of Commerce
Sam Campbell, President and Chairman of CritiTech, Inc.
Shannon D. Lindberg, Biological Quality Manager, Hospira
Gary Cooper, Manager of Mechanical Engineering, Honeywell
Bruce Dallman, Dean of the College of Technology, Pittsburg State University
Blake Flanders, Vice President for Workforce Development, Kansas Board of Regents
Farhad J. Tadayon, Associate Fellow and Project Manager at Spirit AeroSystems (formerly Boeing Commercial Airplanes – Wichita Division)
John Parfet, SAFC, a division of Sigma-Aldrich Chemical